Meet the Team – Design Goddess, AMBER!

Greetings from the other side of the United States!  My name is Amber and I am the Design Goddess for Photo Prop Floors and Backdrops.  I actually came to know Jen just about the time she started Photo Prop Floors and Backdrops.  I saw some of her HDR work through another photography friend while browsing through Facebook one day, and fell in love with HDR photography because of Jen.  Not long after we became Facebook friends, and she started posting her Ideas for what is now Photo Prop Floors and Backdrops

I knew instantly she had a good thing going, and started thinking of all these amazing things she could do with it, not just floors, but beautiful backdrops as well.  I started making designs for fun, things I would want to use, and I would send them her way, expecting nothing in return, other than the joy of getting to see others use my designs.  Before I knew it, I was constantly coming up with new ideas and sending Jen my work.   I became the official designer last month, and I am thrilled to say the least.  I am very excited to be part of such a wonderful team of people who care about their clients and take pride in their work!

I’m a Utah native, and art and creativity run through my veins.  I grew up watching my mother make my Sunday dresses, and decorate the house with things she created.  I learned early on, that if you want something, you can always make it, and make it better.  That is what really drives to me to create things.  My father taught me to step back and enjoy the little things in life and to capture those moments.  He was always the man behind the camera, and he still is today! This is where I got my love for photography, and I strive to be very creative in my photography work.

My husband and I have a local photography business here in Utah, Hardman Photography.  We have been in the photography business for about 4 years, it is one of many passions for me, but I do have to say it is at the top of the list.    I am a mother of 3 beautiful kids, I work full-time, and I teach childbirth education classes on the side as well.  (Yes, I can get very busy!)

As busy as I might get, I always find time to sit down, and unwind, and that usually means making designs to be sent off to Jen and the team.  Designing backdrops for Photo Prop Floors and Backdrops is something I truly enjoy, and I am looking forward to the future!  I give my all to every design and  make sure that it’s not just another design, but that it has that certain something, that makes it unique.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet the Team – Design Goddess, AMBER!

  1. Jeanna says:

    Congrats Amber!! I remember the day you “Liked” their FB page & that is when I went in to check it out too & have been following the page & falling in love with their products & designs ever since… I didn’t even know you had a hand in it!! When I saw your name pop up tonight on my FB wall in the Photoprops post – I knew your name was familiar!! Low & behold it is you!!! Congrats & Great work to you all!! (Jean Wellong)

Leave a Reply

